Buddy and Bug’s Souvenir Wish

Paris

My Dear Reader, I leave for Paris in 8 days.  Just a smidge over a week.  Eeee!  I’ve been checking the weather forecast and it has been cold and rainy.  This a.m. I looked at the forecast for our arrival and it looks to be LOVELY!  Sunny and in the 60’s.  Ah…Paris in the Spring!

Last night, I was taking Buddy and Bug to karate, when Bug said:

“I hope you have a wonderful time in Paris Mamma!” 

“Aw, thanks Love Bug!  What would you like me to bring back for you guys?”

Buddy asked for a Euro or two.

“I would like a French cookbook,” Bug said decidedly.  “That way I can learn to make croissants…specifically CHOCOLATE croissants!”

“I think that’s a great idea, Bug!  I would love some chocolate croissants…” I made a mental note of his souvenir wish.

“Yeah Bug, then you can have a French cooking show,” laughed Buddy.  He then proceded to give us a sample of the show in a really awful French accent.  Here’s Buddy’s vision for Bug’s French Cooking Program:

Buddy:  “Today we will learn to make French eggs!  First mix the eggs in a bowl.  Pour them into a hot pan.  Did you remember to grease the pan first?”

Bug:  “You didn’t say to grease the pan.”

Buddy:  “You FOOL!” *slapping sound*

Bug:  *screams like a girl*

Buddy (returning to a soothing Cooking Show voice): “Next we will make French Toast!”

Oh my lands!  I was laughing so hard!

I had an idea, Reader…why don’t I bring back a souvenir for you?  Tell me what you’d like to receive from Paris and Mamma will see what she can do.  Obviously, this must be with in reason.  For example, I can’t bring back a Frenchman for you.  That would be kidnapping.  But the first…oh…I don’t know 3? 5? Readers who respond will get a souvenior.  You can respond here or on Facebook, as I know some of you prefer to post there.  Remember, it has to be able to get through customs so no liquids.  (I know you were thinking you’d like a bottle of French wine.)  

Another thought!  I had a friend who asked for addresses if you want a postcard from Paris.  You could PM me your addy if you would like a postcard.  That is something I am most certain I could accomodate.

One thing I am 100% sure that I can bring back for each and every one of you, (all 40.  Ha!) is some great blogs!  I imagine Paris will give me loads of Blog Fodder!  Can’t wait! Can’t wait!  Can’t wait!  Can’t wait!  Can’t wait!

About buddyandbug

Man and I moved from Texas to Colorado with Buddy and Bug. This blog is a chronicle of our adventures as we deal with homesickness and adjust to Mountain Living. “If you are a dreamer,come in. If you are a dreamer, a wisher, a liar, a hoper, a prayer, a magic-bean-buyer. If you're a pretender, come sit by my fire, for we have some flax-golden tales to spin. Come in! Come in!” ~ Shel Silverstein
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Buddy and Bug’s Souvenir Wish

  1. sharib22 says:

    DUUUUUDE!!!! Anything fun and surprise would be awesome!!!! I hope you have a FANTASTIC TIME!!!!!

  2. sharib22 says:

    I especially can’t wait for your blogs!! I know they will be stellar! We went to Paris about 8-9 yrs ago in the SUMMER..we almost died of heat stroke..no lie…it was 45C (aka 113F) in the SHADE!!! The “A/C” in our hotel was crap…..we were basically miserable….but I have always wanted to go back in winter!!!

    • buddyandbug says:

      “I love Paris in the summer when it sizzles…” I’m hoping we have good weather but I plan on it being wet. A surprise for Shari….I’ll see what I can come up with!

Leave a Reply

