Dear LEGO

While cleaning house (Shut up.  I DO clean house from time to time.) I came across two letters written by Buddy and Bug:

Dear LEGO company,

Alot of kids, includeing us want bionicels and Hero Factory to both be made and sold in stores.  I mean, only a duempcuff would stop selling and making bionicels for kids.  If you refuse I will never buy your products agein.

From,

Bug.

P.S. Dopeys socks.

Misspelled words are his.  I can only assume Dopey’s is a new Lego toy and that he meant “sucks” and not “socks…”

Dear LEGO,

Ever since You ended Bionicle I’ve had a place in my mind where I didn’t like you.  Who was the duempcuff who thought of that idea?  (Note: this [and here there was an arrow pointing to duempcuff] means dumb head in German.)  You could make another saga or sell the previouse saga since most kids couldn’t get them unless they’re in highschool.  Refuse, and I will get an army of protesters to buy Mega Bloks, your competitor, instead of LEGO.  The choice is yours, whether you are dunderheads or geniuses.

Sincerly,

Tahu-of-fire

I’m totally mailing these.

About buddyandbug

Man and I moved from Texas to Colorado with Buddy and Bug. This blog is a chronicle of our adventures as we deal with homesickness and adjust to Mountain Living. “If you are a dreamer,come in. If you are a dreamer, a wisher, a liar, a hoper, a prayer, a magic-bean-buyer. If you're a pretender, come sit by my fire, for we have some flax-golden tales to spin. Come in! Come in!” ~ Shel Silverstein
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dear LEGO

  1. sharib22 says:

    hahaha..you totally should!!!

  2. Where are these kids learning German? I knew that word from a play in which I portrayed an old Jewish wife, and I called my husband that probably about 20 times. Interestingly, this was not the
    first time I had portrayed an old Jewish wife on stage. I clearly missed my ethnic calling.

    • buddyandbug says:

      Buddy’s teacher taught them that one. I’m assuming they are spelling it wrong but apparently well enough for you to get it. Yea! And yes, you’d make a fabulous Jew.

Leave a Reply

