Against The Grain

Last night I dreamt that I was at the beach with my friend Jennifer and her husband, Baldy.  They were there with Man and I for a couples retreat.  Jenn and I were talking about her husbands baldness and how the bonus to being bald is that it must feel nice when someone kisses the top of your head.

Then a T-Rex came.  It was purple, turquoise and pink.  Everyone was running off the beach and into the water.  I told Jenn we should run the other way, more towards the T-Rex because he was going to keep going after the masses.  It would be harder but it would be smarter.  We pushed our fear down and charged toward the grassy dunes on the beach.

I’m going to Albuquerque this weekend.  The first time since my Grandma died.  I’m apprehensive about how it will be.  I hope everything goes well.  It will be a lot of family and a lot of issues.  Ugh.  Must not forget to pack my medications.

About buddyandbug

Man and I moved from Texas to Colorado with Buddy and Bug. This blog is a chronicle of our adventures as we deal with homesickness and adjust to Mountain Living. “If you are a dreamer,come in. If you are a dreamer, a wisher, a liar, a hoper, a prayer, a magic-bean-buyer. If you're a pretender, come sit by my fire, for we have some flax-golden tales to spin. Come in! Come in!” ~ Shel Silverstein
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

