The List

Remember that episode of Friends where they talk about their List?  Chandler and Monica agreed that they can have 5 celebrities that the other can sleep with and, since they are on the list, the other can’t get mad about it.  I can’t remember them all but I do remember that Chandler had Jessica Rabbit on his list to which one friend said, “You do realize that she is a cartoon and way out of your league?”

“I know,” he responds.  “I’ve just always wondered if I could make her eyes pop out of her head.”

Bwahahaha!

And then poor Ross had Isabella Rosallini on his list but Chandler talks him out of it because she’s too international.  He told him to choose someone who lives in the country so there is actually a chance with them.

“Right,” says Rachel.  “Because that’s why you wouldn’t have a chance with her.  Geography.”

Aha!  I loved that show…  I remember my mom and I making our Lists after that episode.  (What a great mother daughter moment…  Weird.)  Mom’s list had all bald men!  They were all a different race and different age but they were all bald!  Hilalrious!

Anyway, this topic came up recently in a conversation with a friend about Conan O’Brien and so I thought I would share my List here:

Recently I had to bump Shemar Moore:

For this guy #5:

Willliam Levy!  Yes ma’am.  He is known as the Mexican Brad Pitt even though he is Cuban.  Dumb.  He was on Dancing with the Stars last season and I fell in lub.

#4 is funny man:

Jack Black.  Not only does he make me laugh (which I am a total sucker for) but he is an accomplished musician.  We could sing songs together and do goofy dances.  Jack and Mike forever.

#3 is another funny funny guy:

I know he’s pasty and his hair…leaves much to be desired but…again…funny and musical.  And funny.  I might should switch him out though.  He’s super tall.  That would put a kink in my neck if I ever tried to kiss him.  Hm…plus he sort of looks like a rooster…but he’s sooo adorably hysterical!

#2 *sigh*  My chocolate man.  So beautiful.

Taye Diggs.  Yeah…I digg it.  Who needs humor when this guy is near.  Though, I’ve seen him in interviews and he is charming and has a great sense of humor.  He can also sing and dance as he started on stage.

And #1 on my list, will never be bumped, have had a  forever crush on is:

Edward Norton!  Yes ma’am!

Come to think of it…he could play My Man in my made for TV movie as well.  Can he sing though…?  I bet he can.  I kind of love this idea of a musical of my life.   I could do several lists really.  I would like to do a list of famous nerds.  Edward Norton could still reign as number one but I would have to add Jeff Goldblum.

What’s your list?

About buddyandbug

Man and I moved from Texas to Colorado with Buddy and Bug. This blog is a chronicle of our adventures as we deal with homesickness and adjust to Mountain Living. “If you are a dreamer,come in. If you are a dreamer, a wisher, a liar, a hoper, a prayer, a magic-bean-buyer. If you're a pretender, come sit by my fire, for we have some flax-golden tales to spin. Come in! Come in!” ~ Shel Silverstein
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The List

  1. Kelli says:

    Put back shamar! He’s dreamy! I can visualize you and Jack in a crazy dance off!

  2. Anne says:

    I don’t watch DWTS (I DO watch SYTYCD, though), but I know William Levy from Joel McHale’s skits on Soup. Please tell me you’ve seen them!!! Mine would be (in no particular order) Joseph Fiennes, Ryan Gosling (I fell for him before and then in SPITE of The Notebook), Gael Garcia Bernal, Chris Hemsworth, and …. hmmmmm…it looks like I only have a top 4! Decisions, decisions… WAIT! Hold EVERYTHING!!! Henry Cavill. Yep.

  3. Anne says:

    Maximilliano!

  4. April says:

    ok….so….I will be editing this in my head all night…but here goes!
    5) Johnny Depp – he’s beautiful with a wicked sense of humor and creative to boot
    4) Hugh Dancy – yum…clearly I like accents 🙂
    3) James McAvoy – sigh
    2) Gerard Butler – you gotta love a brooding manly man with a killer smile!
    1) has been and always will be JOHN CUSACK!!!!

    with an alternate going to Alan Rickman…I just LOVE his voice!

    • buddyandbug says:

      Oh no! I forgot about John Cusak! He used to be on my list…I think before Conan got on there. A friend told me that he was gay. I can’t have a gay man on the list as that elliminates the possibilities. Like Isabella Rosallini. Too international.

  5. toristunes says:

    What is the first guy’s name?????

  6. Annie Girl says:

    Christian Bale, Natalie Portman, Ryan Gosling, Johnny Depp, Joseph Gordon-Levitt. Just sayin.

  7. Katie Riester says:

    I’m late to the game but my husband’s “get out of jail free card”, as we call it, is Sofia Vergara. What happens when you and your hubby have the same one?!?! Shoot, I guess just join in!! hahaha 🙂 This was a cute post, I love your blog!

Leave a Reply

