Why Can’t A Woman Be More Like A Man

I love being a woman but sometimes I think men have it easier.  When ever I am bothered by something and I try to discuss it with Man his responses seem so simple. 

They are simply impossible.

“Just ignore it.  Who cares.  That’s their relationship.  Don’t worry about it.  Don’t take it personally.  Who cares what anyone else thinks.”

But I do care.  When women care its deep and dimensional.  When my friends hurt, I physically hurt for them.  I can’t just ignore a problem.  I need to fix it.  I don’t think that’s wrong but it would be so much easier to go through life like my Hubs and not feel so vested in everyone and every thing. 

After a good cry and a long talk with Man all he could say was, “it shouldn’t be this hard.  It’s not your responsibility.  If this is the result you are getting then know that that’s as good as it gets.”

“Don’t you care about this?  It’s huge to me!”

“I care that it’s hurting you but I don’t see how it has become such a big deal.”

Usually this infuriates me but all I could think of was Rex Harrison in My Fair Lady singing, “Why can’t a woman…be more like a man?  Would you be upset if I didn’t talk to you for hours?”  If I could just have that kind of laid back approach this whole thing would be a non-issue at so many levels!

Enjoy:

About buddyandbug

Man and I moved from Texas to Colorado with Buddy and Bug. This blog is a chronicle of our adventures as we deal with homesickness and adjust to Mountain Living. “If you are a dreamer,come in. If you are a dreamer, a wisher, a liar, a hoper, a prayer, a magic-bean-buyer. If you're a pretender, come sit by my fire, for we have some flax-golden tales to spin. Come in! Come in!” ~ Shel Silverstein
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

